menu

TDC Members

The Tourism Development Council, or TDC, is an advisory board to the director and staff of Destin-Fort Walton Beach. It is comprised of three members representing bed tax collectors, three members of tourism related entities and three elected officials, including one county commissioner.

TDC meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of every month at 8:30 AM. The meeting location is typically take place at the Okaloosa County Administration Building in Shalimar. Below is our current Tourism Development Council:

Ken Wampler
KWAMPLER@MYOKALOOSA.COM
Chairman
NEWMAN-DAILEY RESORT PROPERTIES, PRESIDENT

Nathan Boyles
NBOYLES@MYOKALOOSA.COM
Okaloosa County Commissioner Liaison

Mike Holmes
MHOLMES@FWB.ORG
Councilman, City of Fort Walton Beach

Heather Ruiz
HRUIZ@MYOKALOOSA.COM
Director of Marketing, Destin Commons

Jackie Blue
Director of Sales & Marketing, The Island

Martin Owen
MOWEN@MYOKALOOSA.COM
Owen Organization, Owner

Nick Sarra
NSARRA@MYOKALOOSA.COM
Chief Operating Officer, Saltwater Restaurants

Parker Destin
PDESTIN@CITYOFDESTIN.COM
Councilman, City of Destin

Shannon Howell
Project Director, Henderson Beach Resort