menu

TDC Members

The Tourism Development Council, or TDC, is an advisory board to the director and staff of Destin-Fort Walton Beach. It is comprised of three members representing bed tax collectors, three members of tourism-related entities, and three elected officials, including one county commissioner.

 

TDC meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of every month at 8:30 AM. The meeting location is typically at the Okaloosa County Administration Building in Shalimar. Below is our current Tourism Development Council:

 

Ken Wampler
KWAMPLER@MYOKALOOSA.COM
Chairman
NEWMAN-DAILEY RESORT PROPERTIES, PRESIDENT

Mel Ponder
MPONDER@MYOKALOOSA.COM
Okaloosa County Commissioner Liaison

Mike Holmes
MHOLMES@FWB.ORG
Councilman, City of Fort Walton Beach

Heather Ruiz
HRUIZ@MYOKALOOSA.COM
Fort Walton Beach Chamber Tourism Committee

Jackie Blue
Director of Sales & Marketing, The Island

Martin Owen
MOWEN@MYOKALOOSA.COM
Owen Organization, Owner

Nick Sarra
NSARRA@MYOKALOOSA.COM
Chief Operating Officer, Saltwater Restaurants

Dewey Destin
DDESTIN@CITYOFDESTIN.COM
Councilman, City of Destin

Shannon Howell
Project Director, Henderson Beach Resort