menu close

TDC Members

The Tourism Development Council, or TDC, is an advisory board to the director and staff of Destin-Fort Walton Beach. It is comprised of three members representing bed tax collectors, three members of tourism-related entities, and three elected officials, including one county commissioner.

 

TDC meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of every month at 8:30 AM. The meeting location is typically at the Okaloosa County Administration Building in Shalimar. Below is our current Tourism Development Council:

 

Carolyn Ketchel
CKETCHEL@MYOKALOOSA.COM
Commissioner, Okaloosa County

Doug Capps
CAPPSD@CITYOFCRESTVIEW.ORG
Councilman, City of Crestview

Teresa Hebert
THEBERT@CITYOFDESTIN.COM
Councilwoman, City of Destin

Mike Holmes
MHOLMES@FWB.ORG
Councilman, City of Fort Walton Beach

Ken Wampler
KWAMPLER@MYOKALOOSA.COM
Chairman
President, Newman-Dailey Resort Properties

Nick Sarra
NSARRA@MYOKALOOSA.COM
Vice Chair
Chief Operating Officer, Saltwater Restaurants

Jackie Blue
JBLUE@MYOKALOOSA.COM
Director of Sales & Marketing, The Island

Martin Owen
MOWEN@MYOKALOOSA.COM
Owner, Owen Organization

Heather Seely-Perez
HPEREZ@MYOKALOOSA.COM
Director of Sales, InterMountain Management